Announcements

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Prayer Request - Health Problems
Hey guys, just needing some prayers/positive thoughts sent my way. I've been having a lot of health issues and things just aren't getting better. Sorry for the long read, I tried to be brief but I'm not very good at that.

Back in November, Ashley (my wife) and I went on our honeymoon. The day we left I started having severe abdominal pain - it felt like there were a bunch of rocks in my stomach banging against each other. I was in a considerable amount of pain the whole week we were gone; I lost about 10 lbs because I couldn't eat and the pain was so bad that I could barely walk. My first thought was my appendix which I quickly dismissed. Then I thought maybe a bowel obstruction or kidney stone, but I've had kidney stones before and that usually causes pain in my back and not my stomach.

When we got back from Mexico, I went to the Dr and they had me give a urine sample, stool sample, blood sample and I had a CT scan done of my abdomen. I was diagnosed w/ an intestinal disease caused diverticulitis, this disease affects thousands of people but normally it's people over the age of 40. As I'm (only) 30 years old, the Dr referred me to a gastroenterologist who has scheduled me to have a colonoscopy at the beginning of next month to rule out any sort of Crohns disease or cancer of the colon/intestine.